Moses wins

Team photo

On Good Friday at New Marske, Darlington Harriers were once again out in force with the biggest club representation. On a cool day with a small amount of wind there was some excellent performances amongst the club right the way through the field.

Lewis Moses was in supreme form leaving the field standing as he romped home in 30:29 with impressive top 10 performances from Darren Thompson (PB), Paul Allan (PB) and Wes Tarn.

Lewis leads the pack followed by some great local runners, Darren Thompson (Darlington Harriers), John Clifford (Evenwood), Dean Newton (New Marske) and Wayne Pearson (Crook)

Lewis along with Colin Taylor, Jeff Miller (PB), Sue Phillips all finishing 1st in their age categories with other podium category finishes from Phil Teece, Paul Cook, Louise Talman, Pauline Brown, Jade Hutchinson shows the strength in depth of the team.

Other personal bests on the day (not exclusive) include Steve Wilkinson who’s last best at this distance was 2001, the ever improving Tony Winward, Jenn Hardy who hit her year’s target nine months early, Mary MacIvor who ran a 61min and Hilary Bevan. Make sure you are registered on Run Britain and Power of 10 folks! Proud to be part of such a great group of people.

    Your Basket
    Your basket is empty